About Academy

Vasavi Academy of

Vasavi Academy of Education was established in 1981 by a few prominent members of the society under the stewardship of Sri Pendekanti Venkatasubbaiah an eminent social worker, an able administrator and former Governor of the States of Bihar and Karnataka with the laudable objective of providing quality education on non-commercial basis to all, particularly in the field of professional education. Sri Pendekanti Venkatasubbaiah served as Hon. Chief Patron of the Academy guiding its destiny and was indeed a friend, philospher and guide throughout his life.

In this age of rapid change and development in science and technology, education has come to be recognised as a major input for the speedy development of the nation and the upliftment of its people. Vasavi Academy of Education is an organisation that has been making vital contributions towards this goal. The Academy has sponsored and established several institutions in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

Governing Body - Vasavi Academy of Education

1 Sri. P.Ramamohan Rao President
2 Prof. T.V.Subba Rao Vice-President
3 Sri. M.Krishna Murthy Secretary
4 Sri. V.M.Parthasarathi Treasurer
5 Sri. K.Ashok Kumar Member
6 Sri. P.Balaji Member
7 Sri. P.Gouri Prasad Member
8 Smt. P.Indrani Member
9 Prof. T.Revathy Member
10 Prof. Dr. V.Srinivasulu Member
11 Sri. L.Subba Gurumurthy Member